vxzoc.com
welcome
vxzoc.com
welcome
vxzoc.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

vxzoc.com

vauxhall zafira

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterGalleryLog inDonate

Whats the differance ?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
samba
samba

Whats the differance ? Empty
PostSubject: Whats the differance ?   Whats the differance ? Icon_minitimeSun May 02, 2010 11:54 pm

Between Detailing and Concourse, is detailing the new word for concourse or do you concourse just older cars and detail new ones?
Back to top Go down
Paz
Admin
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Whats the differance ?   Whats the differance ? Icon_minitimeMon May 03, 2010 7:49 am

Detailing is what I do for a living and can spend above a day on the body work alone (ask the better half).

Detailing is making making the best of what's in front of you. In other words cleaning up what's already fitted to the car.

Concourse is taking a car and just about stripping it and have all the bits made to look better than new (if you can't you replace it with new) then have them detailed and put back on the car. Once everything is back together detailed again. These ars nearly never seen the road.
Back to top Go down
samba
samba

PostSubject: Re: Whats the differance ?   Whats the differance ? Icon_minitimeMon May 03, 2010 12:09 pm

I enjoy "detailing" my Zafira but it is a work hack so I could never get it to the standard my concourse car is, your correct in saying you very rearly see a true concourse car on the road, as it will take me 2-3 months to get it ready for a show, and thats from an already near perfect condition. I will carry on trying to get to the next level with the Zafira but with 35,000 + miles a year it is not always possible.
Back to top Go down
Paz
Admin
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Whats the differance ?   Whats the differance ? Icon_minitimeMon May 03, 2010 4:39 pm

Any pics of your concourse car?
Back to top Go down
samba
samba